I want to acknowledge and express my profound gratitude to the following people who have endorsed my candidacy to be your next Mayor:

Diana Ayers, Member, Senior Services Board

Jason Ball, Former Member, Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

Darrell Barger

Susan Barnes

Mary Barnwell, Member, Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

Peter Billipp, Immediate Past Chair, Parks & Recreation Board

Kevin S. Boyle, Sr., Council Member, 2018 – 2019

Steve Carroll

Selby Clark, Immediate Past Chair, Senior Services Board

Cynthia Creager

Robert Creager

Corrinn K. Davis, Member, Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

A.J. Durrani, Member, West U Rotary

Betsy Edwards

Monte Edlund, Co-Chair, Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

Serpell Edwards

Ellen Fava

Ross Fava, Chair, Zoning Board of Adjustment

Teresa Fogler, Council Member, 1993 – 1997; Mayor Pro Tem, 1995; Mayor, 1997 – 1999

Diana Freeman

Cathy Graber, Member, West U Rotary

Ned Graber, Member, West U Rotary

Robert H. Grossman

Robert Higley, Council Member, 2017 – 2019; Mayor, 2019 - 2021

Dr. Gilchrist Jackson, Member, West U Rotary

W Mac Jensen

Joan Johnson, Council Member, 2011 – 2015

Ron Kesterson

Laurinda Lankford, Council Member, 2019 – 2021

Linda Lewis, Council Member, 1993 – 1997; Mayor, 1999 - 2003

Sally McCandless

Stan McCandless, Council Member, 1993 – 1997

Kim McPhillips, Member, West U Rotary

Derek S. Munger

Kathleen Munger

Carol O'Neill

Dennis O'Neill

Ravi Pai, Member,  Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

Brennan Reilly, Council Member, 2015 – 2017

Russell Schulze, Co-Founder, West University Tri-Sports Association, Member, West U Rotary

Cecilia Schutter, Member, West U Rotary

Shreya Sheth, Co-Chair, Recycling & Solid Waste Reduction Board

Ed Sobash, Council Member, 2019 – 2021

Scott R. Spencer

John H. Styles

Laverne Styles

Helen Talianchich

Michael Talianchich, Council Member, 2007 – 2009

Olivia Thomas

John Thornton, President, West U Rotary, 2022 – 2023

Todd Torgerson, Member, West U Rotary

Kevin Trautner, Mayor Pro Tem, 2019 – 2021

Sharon Turner

Eric Wade

Leslie Wade

Harry “Hap” Weitzel

Elizabeth Wilder, Former Member, Senior Services Board

Warren Wilder

Gilbert R. “Russ” Ybarra, Owner, Gringo’s Mexican Kitchen, 2020 UHD Social Work Person of the Year

Monica Ybarra

Dr. Huda Zoghbi

Dr. William Zoghbi

Endorse John today!

Endorsements 2023